Saturday, March 22, 2008

Blood Brothers By Nora Roberts - A Review

Blood Brothers is the first book of bestselling author Nora Roberts' newest Trilogy, Sign of Seven. This story takes place in the little town of Hawkins Hollow, Maryland. It tells the story of three friends- Caleb, Fox, and Gage, and the nightmare that is unleashed on their 10th birthday. All born the same day, same year, they share a brotherly bond that proves to be stronger and deeper than they ever believed. On the evening before their tenth birthday they go camping near the Pagan Stone. An event happens that night that changes their lives and their sleepy town possibly forever. An Evil being is unleashed and every seven years on the seventh month it returns to the town and causes the locals to do unspeakable things, then don't remember them. It is up to these three friends to try to stop the evil madness before it is to late. Only problem is, How?
In comes reporter and author Quinn Black. She has been following supernatural stories all over the country and has come to Hawkins Hollow to get the scoop on this one for her next book. Now that she has come to town, Caleb and his friends need to decide just how much to share with Quinn. To their surprise and dismay they discover that she could be a link to helping them destroy this evil once and for all. Evil stirrings are beginning much earlier than usual, and Quinn can see them too, while the locals cannot. Will they defeat this evil and free the town from its clutches? You will have to read the book to find out.
Nora Roberts is the number one New York Times Best Selling Author of more than 150 novels. She also writes futuristic suspense novels under the pen name J.D. Robb. If you've never picked up a Nora Roberts novel now is the time to do so. The next book The Hollow will be available in May 2008.
Christy Tuller is an expert on several topics and is an avid reader.

No comments:

Blog Archive

Favorite Reads

  • Cross Bones by Kathy Reichs
  • In The Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts
  • Womens Murder Club Series by James Patterson
  • Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  • The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher
  • Blood Brothers by Nora Roberts